TOPIC:

Help with Internet/router 9 years 1 month ago #247427

• GHOSTRIDER1
  • GHOSTRIDER1's Avatar Topic Author
  • Platinum Member
  • Platinum Member
  • Yippie Die Yo Yippie Die Yay
  • Thank you received: 1873
I use an iPhone 4 to play the game, when I first started I used 3G at home to play and it always worked fine. When we lived in El Paso dependable Internet just simply wasn't available in our neighborhood. When we move back to North Texas and got dependable Internet I started using Wi-Fi to play the game.however, when we when I do, after about 1 to 2 minutes of play everybody disappears but they can still see me and shoot me. I'm trying to figure out if this is a problem with mywi-Fi, my router, or my device. I don't have any problems on my laptops, or desktops, or streaming videos on any device. The problem only seems to occur when playing the game.Any suggestions or advice would be greatly appreciated I can manage to hook these things up but I'm not very tech savvy in terms of diagnosing any problems I use an iPhone4 have 10/2 DSL and have a decent router (though I did buy it from the phone company)

Please Log in to join the conversation.

Help with Internet/router 9 years 1 month ago #247640

• GHOSTRIDER1
  • Platinum Member
  • Platinum Member
Bump

Help with Internet/router 9 years 1 month ago #247648

• [*M] bware
  • Platinum Member
  • Platinum Member
  • raised on a moisture farm, moved to a point farm
  • Thank you received: 2173
Although I don't have any experience with DSL, I do know that the connection speed isn't as fast as cable. Have you measured your connection speed on your device? Ookla is a popular app many use for this. Check your upload/download speeds on DSL, then switch your device to cellular data and measure again to compare.

Help with Internet/router 9 years 1 month ago #247651

• [*M] Pagan
  • Platinum Member
  • Platinum Member
  • Live every day as if it's your last cos one day...
  • Thank you received: 4857